Latest News

About CTC

The Cooperative Training Centers take care of the training programmes for the Junior level personnel of Cooperative Institutions in the State. The Cooperative Training Centers are headed by the Deputy Registrar-Principal and 3 Senior Inspector-Lecturers deputed from the Cooperative Department on free service basis. In the case of SC/ST Training Centers, three faculty members from the Department are working on free service terms. In addition, there are 2-3 supporting administrative staff also working in each center. The administrative staff in Cooperative Training Centers are appointed by the State Cooperative Union directly.

The Financial requirements of Coop. Training Centers are met by the Grant-in-aid received from Government and from the own fund of the Union. The Training Centers collects the tuition fee and examination fee from the students admitted to the course and deposits the same to the HO accounts of the Union.

The Cooperative Training Centres run by the State Cooperative Union exclusively for SC/ST at the places such as Kottarakara, Sherthalai, Waynad & Kannur was started functioning based on the strength of population of SC/.ST section in that areas. Beside, considering that they have to mingle with other the main stream of the society thereby they can develop their knowledge and skills for professional management and it will help them for the development of the cooperative movement.

Our Training Divisions

There are fourteen Cooperative Training Centers established by the Union at different district in the State.

General Wing

Under the general scheme there are 14 cooperative education instructors in each revenue district assisted by one sahayak. Special topics like banking, accountancy, act and rules, computer awareness are also taken for the employees of various cooperative societies.


STATE CO-OPERATIVE UNION presently focuses on providing Co-operative Education, Co-operative Training, Assisting Co-operative Organisations in its growth and to carry out Co-operative propaganda...Read more


  • Kerala State Co-Operative Union, Sahakarana Bhavan, Oottukuzhi, P.B.No: 108, Thiruvananthapuram-695001, Kerala.